Over the past few days we received emails requesting what the senders call “triangular link swapping”. Here is the most recent template-type request (I’m removing the links):

Dear Info,

I am writing on behalf of __________________.

We are looking for triangular link swapping with some good qualitysites as  yours. You must already aware that triangular link swapping is much more popular and beneficial than a reciprocal link exchange. This way both of us will be benefited. I would request you to place my link at your site and in return I will have a link / exclusive page created for your site on our Directory.

Here are details of my site :

URL: __________________

An EXACT search in Google for “triangular link swapping” returns results with almost the same wording.

This is nothing new, but the building blocks of link farms and link islands. Good try.

